The other day as well as today I was reading some people's statuses as well as various posts on other sites, and I noticed, that when they were referring to God, they didn't use capitals, and some don't even capitilize His Name. (ex. they wrote he, instead of He. etc.) Now, I don't extremely frustrated or mad at the people who do this, I just think that the Creator of all things, the Man who can work miracles, deserves the honour of capital letters, don't you? He is almighty and powerful, my God is a big God, and he deserves the praise we give Him, no? I just think it shows Him more of a respect. When capitlizing (Him, He, etc) in a sentence, it just makes it more... Holy? I don't know. Powerful, maybe? Ex: "our god is so good, isn't he?" or "our God is so good, isn't He?" To me, I just think it shows respect and of His worthiness to us believers. Maybe it's just me, but I thought I would post my opinion. Maybe it didn't make sense, I don't know, but to me, capitilizing His Name is the proper way to do it.
On another note, if you haven't heard of or listened to any songs by Jesus Culture, I really think you should do so! It's a band of people; Chris Quilala, Melissa How, and my favourite, Kim Walker. Their songs are so full of truth, it's amazing. My favourite song by Kim Walker is "Sing My Love". I reaaallllly think you all should listen to it, it's just.. amazing.. Oh, and if you're downloading them from iTunes or Limewire or wherever, I prefer the live versions because sometimes they add good messages in between the songs. So yeah, go listen to them! :)
xo,
Torch.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment